Apex Equity Ex-Top 100 Long-Short Fund: construction and changes at 31 Aug 2026
The complete 31 August 2026 statement contains 3 main portfolio positions. The main statement reconciles to disclosed net assets of 20,113.59 lakh.
AI Brief
What changed
No earlier disclosure with the same statement type, coverage and measurement scope is available.
Why it matters
The complete 31 August 2026 statement contains 3 main portfolio positions. The main statement reconciles to disclosed net assets of 20,113.59 lakh.
What to watch
At the next comparable disclosure, check whether equity weight changes persist and whether overall long and short derivative usage changes on the same measurement basis.
What remains uncertain
Changes in holdings do not establish executed trades or the manager's intent. Derivative percentages cannot be added to asset weights. No earlier disclosure with the same statement type, coverage and measurement scope is available.
Generated by Codex-authored research rules from this article and its evidence · 8 Oct 2026
SIFprime View
Money market leads at 96.11%
Review the construction, dated changes and source limits together. The holdings do not establish a preferred investment or an expected return.
Explore the evidencePORTFOLIO ALLOCATION
Latest allocation & changes
Latest disclosed figures. A comparable previous disclosure is not available.
- Money market
- 96.11%
- Cash and net current assets
- 3.89%
Only quantified categories are shown. Missing figures are not zero; changes appear only when both disclosures are comparable.
Explore the disclosed holdings
Apex Equity Ex-Top 100 Long-Short Fund · 31 Aug 2026
Portfolio sleeves
3 disclosed lines
Scroll inside the table to inspect all rows. The page layout stays fixed.
| # | Security / ISIN | Sector / bucket | Weight (% NAV) | Exposure (% NAV) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 01 | TREPSISIN not disclosed · long | treps | 93.64% | 93.64% |
| 02 | Net Receivable / PayableISIN not disclosed · neutral | net receivables payables | 3.89% | 3.89% |
| 03 | 91 DAY T-BILL 22.10.26IN002026X164 · long | treasury bill | 2.47% | 2.47% |
Weight and exposure are separate source fields. Source signs are retained; missing values are unavailable, not zero. Derivative weights do not establish total or unhedged exposure.
The construction in context
- The complete 31 August 2026 statement contains 3 main portfolio positions. The main statement reconciles to disclosed net assets of 20,113.59 lakh.
- The three disclosed positions are a Treasury bill, TREPS and net current assets. The source lists no equity or outstanding derivatives at this date.
Movement between the actual disclosure dates
- No earlier disclosure with the same statement type, coverage and measurement scope is available.
- No equity additions can be established from the comparable disclosed rows.
- No equity removals can be established from the comparable disclosed rows.
- Company changes cover cash equities only. Derivatives and shorts are compared by aggregate percentage on the same measurement basis. The detailed equity table contains every company change.
Reading the strategy
- The source does not establish the manager's reason for taking these positions. Review the dated construction alongside the fund's mandate.
What the evidence can support
- Changes compare disclosed snapshots; they do not identify actual purchases, sales, turnover or returns.
- Derivative percentages are shown separately from asset weights. No combined gross, net-market or delta-adjusted exposure is inferred.
- A strategy interpretation describes what the holdings may imply; only an AMC statement can establish the manager's intent.
- No earlier disclosure with the same statement type, coverage and measurement scope is available.
Sources & methodology
apexsif.adityabirlacapital.com
How to read this research
- Analysis uses the captured disclosure. Portfolio dates and the report preparation date are shown separately.
- Cash-equity concentration uses long cash-equity weights. Derivatives are measured separately and are not added to allocation weights.
- Changes compare disclosed snapshots; they do not establish trade timing or manager intent. Interpretation is separate from the disclosed facts.